Reviews

Click Here to Read All Google Reviews

    review rating 5  GREAT SERVICE START TO FINISH! I am so impressed with Mr. Welington's service! This is my first time bringing my dog to the Bahamas, so I was very unfamiliar with the process and requirements. Mr. Wellington streamlines the whole process start to finish and keeps you updated throughout. Additionally, any questions or concerns I had, Mr. Wellington very kindly answered(and the lord knows, I asked a million). I really wanted to share my experience because I was skeptical at first of its legitimacy since it was not a government website. I imagine that I'm probably not the only one. So, I am here to tell you this is LEGIT, EASY, AND FAST! I would give 10 stars if I could. Thank you again Mr. Wellington for helping make our upcoming trip way more special with our dog.

    thumb John Erny IV
    3/18/2021

    review rating 5  Wow, what an easy process. I was very stressed because we booked our trip to the Bahamas last minute and we needed to bring our dog. Wellington was very accessible and brought my application to the Dept. of Agriculture immediately. He was very knowledgeable on the entire process. Worth spending the extra money!

    thumb Heather Schoff
    3/05/2021

    review rating 5  Professional, reliable and very fast! Whoever went through the process of getting a pet permit for the Bahamas knows what a headache I am talking about: waiting, calling, waiting, resubmitting, waiting ... I wish someone had told me about Mr. Wellington from "Bahamas Pet Import Permits" years ago! I just filled out the permit application for his approval, payed the very reasonable fees and had the permit 4 days later. A treat that I can highly recommend.

    thumb Jutta Aletter
    3/04/2021

    review rating 5  Wellington did a great job getting our required pet permit quickly for entry into the Bahamas. He provides a great service at a very reasonable price and was very helpful. We highly recommend him.

    thumb Mary McClellan
    2/19/2021

    review rating 5  We highly recommend Wellington Saunders to help process a Bahamas Pet Permit! He responded quickly and professionally and our paperwork was completed successfully. We have been to the Bahamas several times before and the pet application process always took months. Thank you Wellington for your efficient business!

    thumb Mackie Hempel
    2/07/2021

    review rating 5  Wellington’s “Pet Permit” service puts the carefree back into your Bahamas vacation. It’s a detailed checklist that navigates you through the government regulations process. We highly recommend Wellington Saunders, and look forward to meeting up with him one day!

    thumb Sailing Keani
    1/29/2021

    review rating 5  If I could give Wellington more stars, I definitely would! This was my first time using his service. The entire process is easy, especially with Pay Pal as a payment. I had my permit a few days after first emailing Wellington. We will definitely be using his service again!

    thumb Michele Brickham
    1/27/2021

    review rating 5  Wellington was awesome to work with. We travel to Long Island Bahamas and this was the first year we were lucky enough to bring the newest addition to our family, Millie the Glen of Imaal Terrier! Wellington was extremely responsive, always answering my calls when I had a question. Based on my limited interactions with the Bahamian government, you would be crazy to try to get this permit on your own. This service exceeded my expectations and I certainly look forward to using it again!

    thumb Helena Apartments
    1/18/2021

    review rating 5  This was an excellent service. Wellington was very responsive and efficient and it is well worth it! I would highly recommend using him to process any pet permit needs.

    thumb Mike Friedman
    1/16/2021

    review rating 5  For hassle free application, this service is 5 stars. The website worked smoothly, the downloads were easy, the follow-up from Wellington was quick and professional, and the process was both timely and ultimately successful. Money well spent.

    thumb Leslie Bell-Friedel
    12/18/2020

    review rating 5  Wellingtons Bahama Pet Permit Service is the best thing we've done. It's simple with a quick turnaround. He is always available for any questions and very reasonably priced. We will continue to use his service.

    thumb Tony Bowen
    12/10/2020

    review rating 5  I used Wellington Sander for getting my pets import paperwork done. Just plug in Bahamas Pet Import and he pops up. All I can say is it was fantastic, he was quick took about 5 days to get it e-mailed back to me he responded immediately I wish the rest of the Bahamas was as efficient and good to work with as his service is!!!!

    thumb John Dony
    12/04/2020

    review rating 5  We have been taking our dog to The Bahamas for years and the pet permitting process has always been a hassle to make sure you do everything correctly. This year my friend told me about Bahamas Pet Import Permits service by Wellington Saunders. The process was easy and as quick as can be. I completed the form, paid the fee, and viola within a short period of time the permit was approved and returned to me. No hassle and well with fee. I will use this service always!

    thumb Jodi Lynn Butler
    11/11/2020

    review rating 5  Wellington is fabulous as is the service he provides. I will never again try to go through the process of getting a pet import permit myself. Wellington makes it simple (no dealing with bureaucrats, lines, waiting, etc.). And it costs less having Wellington do it for you. What's not to love!

    thumb Sherry Fortune
    10/29/2020

    review rating 5  Wow! We had a crazy request for Wellington. He communicated great, always responding to email. And got exactly what we needed. (Even though we asked way beyond the norm) Highly recommend. Will tell all my cruising friends to use him.

    thumb Wandering Knapps aboard MV Illuminate
    10/13/2020

    review rating 5  First time bringing our dog Ida to the Bahamas and I used Wellington to handle the permitting process. I had heard from friends that the process could be a bit challenging. Contacted Wellington and within a week we had our permit. Wellington responded to my online application right away and it could not have been easier. Very reasonable fee for the service as well. Joe & Beth ONeal Cape Cod Massachusetts

    thumb Joseph ONeal
    10/10/2020

    review rating 5  HIGHLY recommend this service to anyone that is not living in the Bahamas. This was such a fast and easy process with Mr.Wellington. He was very professional and answered all of my questions right away via WhatsApp. I received my permit within the same week. Thank you so much Mr.Wellington !

    thumb Pernellya Jolly
    10/09/2020

    review rating 5  After getting the run around from USPS, FedEx and UPS I was feeling more than frustrated. That’s when I stumbled upon Wellington after frantically searching the internet for another solution. He made the process seamless! He responded quickly and his efficient communication kept me up to date every step of the way. From submitting all documents to approval was a little more than a week. I would highly recommend Wellington and his services. He has been a lifesaver!

    thumb Dana G
    9/30/2020

    review rating 5  Wellington makes a complicated process so easy! Rather than waiting and wondering if the paperwork has been received and processed, and rather than the expense and time of sending via FedEx and providing a return FedEx, and dealing with money orders, I just uploaded docs to Wellington and paid him electronically. So, so easy! It’s complicated enough to travel with pets, so it’s really nice to have one thing that goes as expected! Thanks so much for providing this service!

    thumb Ginny Hunneke
    9/24/2020

    review rating 5  Quick and easy to get a pet permit for the Bahamas with Wellington’s help! He is knowledgeable and moves fast for a very reasonable fee. Highly recommend!

    thumb Tatiana Soldatova
    9/15/2020

    review rating 5  Fabulous! I've been struggling with my own Pet Permit for years. So many trips to Department of Immigration. Standing in lines. This was perfect. Thank yoiu Wellington.

    thumb anna moore
    9/14/2020

    review rating 5  So easy and simple to have Bahamas Pet Import process the permit for you! So worth it, as it is hassle free, efficient and no worries. No driving to the the office to hand deliver paperwork, wait in line and having to return to pick it back up, especially if you are still out of the country. Highly recommend processing permits this way!

    thumb Michelle Hinton
    9/11/2020

    review rating 5  I enjoyed my experience with Mr. Sauders to obtain my pet permit to enter the Bahamas with my pet. It was so easy, and the transaction was seamless and secure. It only took a few days compared to other ways I have obtained the application to the permit. Highly recommended!!

    thumb Video Games
    9/10/2020

    review rating 5  Mr. Saunders absolutely exceeded our expectations in his promptness and attention to detail. We recently needed pet travel permits for our two dogs Murphy and Sparty. Mr. Saunders responded to our initial email within a few hours. His instructions to us were very clear and easy to follow. His email to us provided a link to the application form which we completed then emailed back to him. We received back the official Government approved pet permits from him within a few days (much less than a week). We have used his services twice over the last three years and will certainly use them again. Gary and Claudia

    thumb Gary Elliott
    9/09/2020

    review rating 5  Wellington was so helpful throughout the process! He was able to provide the permit with a quick turnaround and provided all the necessary forms and steps. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family!

    thumb Erika Romero
    9/01/2020

    review rating 5  Wellington is great!! Responded to my emails right away and made sure everything was taken care of. Even called me to confirm a few things!!! A+++

    thumb Lauren Tome
    8/11/2020

    review rating 5  Wellington was very professional and quick with his communication. Given that the Bahamas was facing a pandemic lockdown and a hurricane, the permit was received within a week! I highly recommend his services. If you are importing your fur baby, save the stress and hassle of trying to do it yourself, and use this service. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Wellington!

    thumb Stefanie Plein
    8/06/2020

    review rating 5  Mr. Wellington Saunders provided me with very fast and efficient service. I received my pet permit within two days! He was very responsive to my questions and concerns, and it was a pleasure doing business with him. I highly recommend using his service!

    thumb Sandra Walbridge
    7/26/2020

    review rating 5  I routinely travel to the Bahamas as the captain of a motor yacht. As a captain, you have to worry about EVERYTHING that goes into the trip... including the dog. The boss has a family dog and she goes everywhere with us. I either have to file a pet permit way in advance (almost impossible with my boss's schedule), or get to Nassau a few days early and walk the pet permit through myself. Since I came across Wellington's posting for his Pet Permit Service, getting the pet permit has been a breeze. Scan your documents or take a good pic of your pets documents, send to Wellington, and a couple of days later you have a permit. I think the longest I've had to wait is 3 days. I have used Wellington 4-5 times now with the same results. I would highly recommend using him for running your pet docs. Capt Rich

    thumb Richard Jones
    7/25/2020

    review rating 5  This was the easiest business dealing I have encountered while living in the Bahamas for the past 4 years. It typically took me 2-4 weeks to received a Pet Permit however Mr. Saunders had it to me in 4 days. Very pleased!!!!

    thumb Terena Messick
    7/20/2020

    review rating 5  This was such a great service! I am going to Kamalame Cay in a few weeks and reached out to Wellington to see about getting the necessary pet permit so that I could bring my dog with me. Every time I sent him an email he responded in a matter of minutes. He had me send him some very easy and basic vet paperwork about my dog and then had a pet permit for me in a matter of days. This couldn't have been any easier and I would highly recommend using Wellington if you are going to travel to the Bahamas and need a pet permit

    thumb Eric Subin
    7/14/2020

    review rating 5  The process from start to finish was well organized and professional. Moving forward when in need of a permit I will surely be using His services again! ABSOLUTELY AWESOME, SUCH A BREEZE!

    thumb Karah Brown
    7/14/2020

    review rating 5  Wellington was a pleasure to work with. Very fast turn around time (5 business days) and no worries that I will be able to take my dog with me to the Bahamas when we sail there. Thanks so much for making this process much less painful!! Very much appreciated.

    thumb Britt Henesy
    7/14/2020

    review rating 5  This is great! Simple and easy! Just emailed the pet paperwork and he confirmed everything was correct by email. As soon as he filed the pet permit request on the Bahamas we received notification by email and updates of the process! We got the permit really fast.

    thumb Velma Diaz
    7/14/2020

    review rating 5  Absolutely the best way to get your pet passport. Even during the COVID crisis Wellington kept us informed and got the papers as soon as things opened up. Recommend his services and will definitely be using him again. Amy

    thumb Amy Hart
    7/02/2020

    review rating 5  Mr. Saunder was awesome to work with. This will be our 1st time traveling with our dog so you can only imagine I had a number of questions. Mr. Saunders was fantastic in helping me through the complete process. He kept me updated and returned my emails. Very professional. The website was easy to navigate and provides you with a lot of information and answers. Thank you for your assistance. I would highly suggest using this service that Mr. Saunder's offers for your best friend!

    thumb Heather Alexandre
    7/01/2020

    review rating 5  Wellington was FANTASTIC! I have been mailing permits in on my own for years and am so glad I came across Bahamas Pet Import Permit because it was so much easier and quicker. Even during COVID-19 Wellington was successful in obtaining our permits and had great communication. I will be using his services again in the future.

    thumb Alexis Brewster Larrea
    7/01/2020

    review rating 5  Wellington was extremely helpful and responsive to get my dog's paperwork for our vacation. I did it last year by myself. But this year since I needed a quicker turnaround time I used his services. I'm so glad I did. He delivered! I will use him now every time!

    thumb Beth Crews
    7/01/2020

    review rating 5  I am very pleased with the efforts of Bahamas Pet Import Permits. I was kept informed throughout the process which was speedy from start to finish.. This service is definitely faster compared to when I had done this on my own in the past.

    thumb Pauline Russell
    6/30/2020

    review rating 5  Very Happy with Mr. Saunders , I would recommend his service to anyone traveling with pets

    thumb Cathy Galati
    6/30/2020

    review rating 5  As I was applying for my pet permit to take my service dog to the Bahamas I had several questions such as where to begin. Mr. Saunders was fantastic in helping me through the complete process, even replying as late as midnight via e-mail; that is dedication. Not once did this individual get upset with the many times I had questioned the receipt of documents. Everything was done professionally and proficient. I would have not known where to begin or what to send with him. Thank you so much for your guidance and assistance.

    thumb Lori C
    3/21/2020

    review rating 5  I sent my paperwork for a pet permit 3 months before our date to leave to the Bahamas. Two weeks before we're supposed to leave I called the Agricultural Center and they never received the paperwork so I went online and found Wellington had my permit ready and emailed to me within 3 days what a wonderful service to have for people who are sailing over to the Bahamas. He is a very nice person and we recommend his business highly.

    thumb Joan Block
    3/15/2020

    review rating 5  Don't hesitate! Wellington is very professional and legitimate. I received my pet permit within 2 weeks. I would totally recommend him and I will use his services every year! Wonderful experience!

    thumb denise guido
    3/08/2020

    review rating 5  Mr. Saunders made this process so easy and simple. We've owned a home in the Bahamas for 15 years and it's always been such a struggle and a long wait to get my dog permits. With Mr. Saunders it took 3 days. I would highly recommend him and would not bother doing it the traditional way. Thank you Mr. Saunders!

    thumb Jacqueline Rodriguez
    2/26/2020

    review rating 5  This was such a great experience! We are preparing to head to the Bahamas soon, so we thought we'd give ourselves one month to get the paperwork completed before we leave. Wellington had our documents ready within one week leaving us plenty of time to get our dogs to the vet for their health certificates and anything else that we need. Thank you, Wellington, for such great communication and service!

    thumb Sarah Ridley
    2/25/2020

    review rating 5  I am happy to share that my experience was smooth sailing, even thou i am arriving by airplane. All of my questions were answered promptly and i was informed of the status of my application. I would recommend this as a quick, efficient, and affordable option when applying for a permit outside of the Bahamas. It all ahppened for me within 3 days time. And i have no more worries now. Thank u so much.

    thumb Kathy WIth A K
    1/17/2020

    review rating 5  Wellington makes the process to import pets in the Bahamas stress free, and very easy. With his friendly service, it took us less than a week from the time we sent him our documents to the time we received our permits. We are very pleased (and impressed!) and would highly recommend Bahamas Pet Import Permits! Highly recommended.

    thumb Sean Yaghobi
    1/16/2020

    review rating 5  My dog was very young so a few more forms were needed. We applied at a busy time (over Christmas) but we have the permit in time to sail to the Bahamas next week. In the past I have filed myself. This is much easier and the forms come via e-mail. Well worth the little bit extra. Thanks Wellington

    thumb Juliet boggio
    1/09/2020

    review rating 5  Excellent, efficient service. Very easy to use with clear instructions on website. Payment only required after he has reviewed documents. We received our permit 2 weeks after submitting, but it was submitted on Dec 24. Considering the holidays, turn around was a very fast 6 business days. Cost is less than sending application via courier from Canada and I don't have to waste my time getting a bank draft, going to courier, etc.

    thumb Tara Last
    1/08/2020

    review rating 5  This service was so helpful to us as we filed out pet permit for the Bahamas while cruising down the East coast! It was much fast than using the mail and eliminated the need for a fax service to receive the paperwork back. Wellington was very prompt and professional in responding to all inquiries we had about the process. Thank you!

    thumb Dustyn Keepers
    1/07/2020

    review rating 5  This is my second year requesting Wellington Saunders’ assistance to facilitate obtaining a permit to enter the Bahamas with our dog. Although the process took longer this year, probably because of the Christmas holiday, Wellington kept me personally and consistently informed every step of the way. His service is top notch and invaluable for cruisers like us who wish to enjoy Bahamian waters with our pets. Thank you, Wellington. I encourage anyone wishing to bring a pet into the Bahamas to go to his website, bahamaspetpermit.com, for a smooth and very efficient processing of your application.

    thumb Candace Kramer
    1/07/2020

    review rating 5  Very pleased with the service provided. Fast turn around of permitting application and prompt responses to questions. Wellington further kept me up to date of the status of the process. Highly recommend this service.

    thumb Caren
    12/31/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington provided us with top notch service. He was extremely responsive and helpful. We needed a quick turnaround over the holidays and he promptly expedited our request. I highly recommend this service if you need a pet permit for the Bahamas.

    thumb William Smith
    12/25/2019

    review rating 5  The service Wellington provided us was second to none. We found out late in our planning that a dog permit was required. Being so close to Christmas, we were a bit anxious about how long this could take. We sent the required paperwork as detailed on his website and within two days the permit is in hand. The most impressive part is that the 2nd day was Xmas Eve. How this was done so quickly and efficiently during the holiday season is incredible. We are very grateful for his efforts and appreciated his professionalism.

    thumb Rene Pregent
    12/25/2019

    review rating 5  I’m so happy I found Wellington! I actually applied for my dogs visa 6 months ago with $20 cash so it could be processed quickly, mailed it and my money was stolen and never heard from them. To avoid this again, I researched better options and I found Bahamas Pet Import Permits, decided that this option was much safer and more efficient than mailing it (which can take over a month!!), and I got it within a week! Even though I had some issues which would have been problematic, Wellington was able to help and solve those problems for me so I can get my dogs permit and finally move to the Bahamas. I was very short on time and this saved me lots of time and money. Thank you so much!

    thumb Kyra Kayy
    12/13/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington takes all the hassles out of the pet permit process. I will never try to do this on my own again. His price is more than fair and he keeps you posted along every aspect of the process. Great service. Much needed.

    thumb Kathi Gleim
    12/06/2019

    review rating 5  It was a great experience from start to finish. He was very informative and did what he said he would do. We were able to get our permit back within a week. Highly recommend.

    thumb Joe Brasfield
    12/04/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington was absolutely wonderful. He made the process so easy. I sent him our pets application and it was approved and sent to us within two weeks. He made the process very easy for us and we will be sure to use him in the future. I definitely recommend him if you are traveling to the Bahamas with your pet.

    thumb Christina Caccamo
    12/02/2019

    review rating 5  My husband and I are preparing to sail to the Bahamas. This will be the first time we are leaving the United States on our boat and with our 9-month old, cat, Koa. I've been a little nervous about getting our Bahamas Pet Import Permit on time and had heard that if you submit the application on your own, it could take 6-8 weeks, if it gets done at all. My friend, Carolyn, recommended using Agent, Wellington Saunders to apply for the permit and I am so thankful that she did. Wellington was able to get the permit approved and back to me in three (3) days! His website, details exactly what you need to send him. He makes it incredibly easy and fast! I would recommend Wellington to anyone bringing their pets to the Bahamas. A huge thank you for making the process easy and fast, Wellington!

    thumb Kristi Black
    11/28/2019

    review rating 5  I was able to apply for and get my pet permit emailed to me by Mr. Saunders in only 8 days. Easy to work with and answered questions right away when I had them.

    thumb Dennita Reamer
    11/23/2019