Reviews

Click Here to Read Reviews on Google

    5 star review  Wellington was efficient, and very helpful in this process. Definitely recommend his services. Quick and easy!

    thumb Jamie Ordway
    January 17, 2022

    5 star review  Wellington was so helpful in getting the pet permit for our dog Coral. It all seemed a bit overwhelming, but he made it so easy and straight forward. He was very communicative in every stage of the process and within two days of first calling him, we had it approved! Can't speak highly enough of his assistance! Now we can look forward to sailing to the Bahamas with our pup as crew!

    thumb Shanley McEntee
    January 16, 2022

    5 star review  It's an overwhelming process, preparing to cruise south to the Bahamas for winter. I found out about Wellington's Pet Permit service from my Facebook group for cruisers with pet cats on board. He's kind and communicative via email and it is SO helpful knowing this process is being taken care of by a local. We are so appreciative and happy to have our cat's permit work done in a timely fashion before cruising! Thank you Wellington!

    thumb Jane Munsey
    November 10, 2021

    5 star review  Thank u Wellington, for making what could be a stressful process so simple. Left it in your hands and your handled so quickly any smoothly. Thanks to u , our Nancy will be experiencing new adventures right along side us.

    thumb Diane Watson
    October 17, 2021

    5 star review  Wow! This process couldn't have been easier. Thank you Wellington Saunders. I wish everything would be as easy and done as professionally as your shepherding my applications for my two dogs. You made this whole experience a breeze! Thanks again!

    thumb eric arvedon
    October 16, 2021

    5 star review  Such an ease this makes to our trip!! We have tried doing this ourselves many times, and since we started using Wellington, it makes our vacation with our dogs much simpler! I highly recommend him!

    thumb Jessica Bollinger
    October 13, 2021

    5 star review  We have been traveling to the Bahamas with our dog for the last 5 years. Applying for a “Pet Permit” can be challenging. I stopped counting how many application were “lost”. Mr. Saunders offers an efficient and stress-free service with no more “lost in the mail” applications. One of the things we love about the Bahamas is the kindness and helpfulness of the people. Mr. Saunders exemplifies these qualities wonderfully. It is a pleasure doing business with him.

    thumb Johanne
    October 10, 2021

    5 star review  I used Wellington’s service to obtain my pet import permit to Bahama and highly recommend it. He simplified the whole process and answered all my questions . I didn’t have to worry about my mail getting lost or pay extra for certified mail. the turnaround time was about 4 days!! I’ll definitely use his service again!

    thumb Yen Phan
    October 8, 2021

    5 star review  Wellington does an excellent job. He is very knowledgeable and guided me through the application process. The application process went smoothly. I highly recommend him.

    thumb Arthur Harden
    October 4, 2021

    5 star review  Wellington Saunders has always facilitated getting our pet permit for Bahamas. Before he offered his services, the process was very complicated and long. With Wellington, everything is so easy and his responses are very rapid. Getting your papers ready in 3 to 5 working days. That’s fantastic! I recommend him to all my navigator friends who want to bring their pets in the Bahamas.

    thumb Céline Blais
    September 30, 2021

    5 star review  Thank you Wellington for making this process of getting a pet permit a breeze for “Rocky” to come to the Abaco’s with us! You were very prompt in answering my questions and helping me with the process. Your fee is so reasonable, it’s the only way to go! Appreciate your service for owners traveling with their pets to the Bahamas!!

    thumb Susan Peterson
    September 30, 2021

    5 star review  My boyfriend and I are traveling to Bimini, Bahamas for vacation with our two dogs. Wellington of Bahamas Pet Imports Permits did the paperwork for us very quick and easily. You can make payment through Zelle and it is totally worth it, you save yourself the hassle of doing the permit on your own (which could be very time consuming). Would highly recommend their services, they were fast to respond to our questions before we actually filled the forms and completed payment. Thank you!

    thumb Mary Ann Jaramillo
    September 20, 2021

    5 star review  Mr. Saunders had many challenges with the MOA, and the variation of different hours they were working. He keep on them and while it took a few extra days, he got the permit for me. Thank you Mr. Saunders I appreciate your help. Shirley Cartwright

    thumb shirley cartwright
    September 16, 2021

    5 star review  Use this service! In the past, I would get my pet permit on my own. I was nervous to use an online service. I am definitely kicking myself for not doing this sooner. This is cheaper AND easier! Wellington is an absolute delight to work with. I can't believe how fast everything went through. Highly recommend.

    thumb joycegauthier
    August 25, 2021

    5 star review  After spending months fretting over all the details of the Bahamas Pet Permit application, I decided to try Wellington Saunders' service and apply online. Wellington was professional, courteous and extremely prompt! With Wellington taking care of hand-delivering the application I avoided the hassle of obtaining an international money order and expensive FedEx shipping. I had my approved permit within 3 days for less money. I highly recommend this service!

    thumb Tamara Grenier
    August 19, 2021

    5 star review  Wellington Saunders has made getting a pet permit quick, easy, and fast. He is extremely professional. Mr Saunders took all the stress out of the entire process, I cannot thank him enough.

    thumb Jennifer Pignetti
    August 11, 2021

    5 star review  My family surprised me with a trip to Bahamas, without realizing I would needed a permit to bring my service dogs. Thank god we found Wellington, and his speedy services- super grateful I got my permits ready just in couple of days and don’t have to cancel our upcoming trip! Thank you very much for everything that you do.

    thumb Belamour Biewer Terriers
    August 10, 2021

    5 star review  Was a lot less work than I thought. Wellington Saunders took all the hassle I've gone through for the past four years out of my life. I would have to go to the post office in a neighboring town to get the international money order and then send the form International FED EX to the Bahamas and either have them send back or fax the approval. It took 2 or more weeks and I always was unsure if all would be proper. Wellington Saunders service was excellent and I highly recommend doing this process through him, Much more of a personal service.

    thumb Cathy Marco
    July 26, 2021

    5 star review  We used Bahamas Pet Permit (Wellington Saunders). After submitting my forms we had a permit emailed to us within days! So much easier than doing through the government. Highly recommend him. Professional, fast and so thorough. Can't say enough thanks.

    thumb Kyle Cundy
    July 10, 2021

    5 star review  We have used Wellington’s service twice now and could not be happier. We have brought our dog down to the Bahamas for years and we’re forced to navigate the system on our own. Wellington streamlines the entire process, efficiently and quickly. Cannot say enough great things. Thank you Wellington

    thumb Chris Gugelmann
    July 10, 2021

    5 star review  So excited we can take Stella with us to Eleuthera. Your communication & responsiveness through out the entire application process was outstanding. Your willingness to help move our application through the process means we get to share your beautiful Bahamas with our adored puppy. Thank you again for helping make this happen in record time‼️ Anne, David & Stella🐾🐶💗

    thumb Anne P Hines
    June 23, 2021

    5 star review  We decided 2 weeks before our Abacos trip that we wanted to bring our dog. Wellington was recommended to help us get our pet permit for the Bahamas. Best recommendation we could have gotten!!! Wellington took care of everything and answered all my crazy questions quickly!! Thank you for great service!!!

    thumb Janette Mills Keen
    June 19, 2021

    5 star review  I would highly recommend using Mr. Saunders' service any time you are traveling into the Bahamas with a pet. Knowing how difficult it can be to work with government agencies, especially from a distance, it is nice to have a representative help you through the process of filling out all of the necessary documents, and then completing the entire process for you. Mr. Saunders was quick to respond to any questions I had through the What's App messaging platform, and was even willing to go out of his way to try and help us expedite the permit as we had to travel into the Bahamas for a funeral. While he was unable to get the permit for us within the 24 hour period we were hoping for (much faster than the 3-5 business days) he did everything he could to try to make that happen. If you are looking to make traveling with your pet an easy process, then this is the route to take. Thank you again Mr. Saunders.

    thumb Rebekah Tedeschi
    June 1, 2021

    5 star review  Excellent Service! Efficient, communicative and reasonably priced. Overall, less expensive than sending the application via FedEx, paying the application fee and paying for a fax from the Ministry. In my case, it was a 2 day turnaround. Could not ask for more!

    thumb Mike Tellup
    May 28, 2021

    5 star review  Working with Wellington on getting our pet application approved for the Bahamas was a great experience! He made the process so easy & stress free to get this all done! I would highly recommend using Wellington if you are looking to head to the Bahamas with your pets!

    thumb Kelly Dodge
    May 20, 2021

    5 star review  Wellington was so friendly and quick to respond. All of our emailed questions were responded to in a matter of minutes and we received our permit in less than one week from the submission. I could not recommend this service anymore, it was excellent! Thank you!

    thumb Jose Moreiras
    May 12, 2021

    5 star review  I can't begin to explain how easy Wellington made this process. We were able to bring our dog with us with absolutely no problems at all. I HIGHLY recommend using this company to do all your paperwork!!!

    thumb Andrea Trematore
    May 5, 2021

    5 star review  We have used several times to facilitate paperwork for bringing our small dog to The Bahamas. Very fast and makes the process seamless. Highly recommend!

    thumb Len Critcher
    April 28, 2021

    5 star review  Wellington’s service was very fast and professional. I submitted my application on a Monday morning and had my approved permit by Wednesday afternoon. The fees are very reasonable and less than I paid a different time for 2-day FedEx to mail my application. Highly recommend.

    thumb Jordan Nadler
    April 15, 2021

    5 star review  Wellington was quick with communication and in helping me get my pet permit. I had it within days. Wellington is incredibly reliable and made this a quick and easy process. His user friendly site gives you all the proper documents and information you need. I highly recommend him and moving forward will only use him in the future.

    thumb Jessa Di Geronimo
    April 11, 2021

    5 star review  BEST service!!!! Wellington was quick to respond to emails and his website is super easy to use and understand. He helped us to get two permits for each of our dogs. We had them within a week. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND his services to everyone. We will definitely be using Wellington from now on. Thank you Wellington!!

    thumb Amanda Pitkin
    March 24, 2021

    5 star review  GREAT SERVICE START TO FINISH! I am so impressed with Mr. Welington's service! This is my first time bringing my dog to the Bahamas, so I was very unfamiliar with the process and requirements. Mr. Wellington streamlines the whole process start to finish and keeps you updated throughout. Additionally, any questions or concerns I had, Mr. Wellington very kindly answered(and the lord knows, I asked a million). I really wanted to share my experience because I was skeptical at first of its legitimacy since it was not a government website. I imagine that I'm probably not the only one. So, I am here to tell you this is LEGIT, EASY, AND FAST! I would give 10 stars if I could. Thank you again Mr. Wellington for helping make our upcoming trip way more special with our dog.

    thumb John Erny IV
    March 18, 2021

    5 star review  Wow, what an easy process. I was very stressed because we booked our trip to the Bahamas last minute and we needed to bring our dog. Wellington was very accessible and brought my application to the Dept. of Agriculture immediately. He was very knowledgeable on the entire process. Worth spending the extra money!

    thumb Heather Schoff
    March 5, 2021

    5 star review  Professional, reliable and very fast! Whoever went through the process of getting a pet permit for the Bahamas knows what a headache I am talking about: waiting, calling, waiting, resubmitting, waiting ... I wish someone had told me about Mr. Wellington from "Bahamas Pet Import Permits" years ago! I just filled out the permit application for his approval, payed the very reasonable fees and had the permit 4 days later. A treat that I can highly recommend.

    thumb Jutta Aletter
    March 4, 2021

    5 star review  Wellington did a great job getting our required pet permit quickly for entry into the Bahamas. He provides a great service at a very reasonable price and was very helpful. We highly recommend him.

    thumb Mary McClellan
    February 19, 2021

    5 star review  We highly recommend Wellington Saunders to help process a Bahamas Pet Permit! He responded quickly and professionally and our paperwork was completed successfully. We have been to the Bahamas several times before and the pet application process always took months. Thank you Wellington for your efficient business!

    thumb Mackie Hempel
    February 7, 2021

    5 star review  Wellington’s “Pet Permit” service puts the carefree back into your Bahamas vacation. It’s a detailed checklist that navigates you through the government regulations process. We highly recommend Wellington Saunders, and look forward to meeting up with him one day!

    thumb Sailing Keani
    January 29, 2021

    5 star review  If I could give Wellington more stars, I definitely would! This was my first time using his service. The entire process is easy, especially with Pay Pal as a payment. I had my permit a few days after first emailing Wellington. We will definitely be using his service again!

    thumb Michele Brickham
    January 27, 2021

    5 star review  Wellington was awesome to work with. We travel to Long Island Bahamas and this was the first year we were lucky enough to bring the newest addition to our family, Millie the Glen of Imaal Terrier! Wellington was extremely responsive, always answering my calls when I had a question. Based on my limited interactions with the Bahamian government, you would be crazy to try to get this permit on your own. This service exceeded my expectations and I certainly look forward to using it again!

    thumb Helena Apartments
    January 18, 2021

    5 star review  This was an excellent service. Wellington was very responsive and efficient and it is well worth it! I would highly recommend using him to process any pet permit needs.

    thumb Mike Friedman
    January 16, 2021

    5 star review  For hassle free application, this service is 5 stars. The website worked smoothly, the downloads were easy, the follow-up from Wellington was quick and professional, and the process was both timely and ultimately successful. Money well spent.

    thumb Leslie Bell-Friedel
    December 18, 2020

    5 star review  Wellingtons Bahama Pet Permit Service is the best thing we've done. It's simple with a quick turnaround. He is always available for any questions and very reasonably priced. We will continue to use his service.

    thumb Tony Bowen
    December 10, 2020

    5 star review  I used Wellington Sander for getting my pets import paperwork done. Just plug in Bahamas Pet Import and he pops up. All I can say is it was fantastic, he was quick took about 5 days to get it e-mailed back to me he responded immediately I wish the rest of the Bahamas was as efficient and good to work with as his service is!!!!

    thumb John Dony
    December 4, 2020

    5 star review  We have been taking our dog to The Bahamas for years and the pet permitting process has always been a hassle to make sure you do everything correctly. This year my friend told me about Bahamas Pet Import Permits service by Wellington Saunders. The process was easy and as quick as can be. I completed the form, paid the fee, and viola within a short period of time the permit was approved and returned to me. No hassle and well with fee. I will use this service always!

    thumb Jodi Lynn Butler
    November 11, 2020

    5 star review  Wellington is fabulous as is the service he provides. I will never again try to go through the process of getting a pet import permit myself. Wellington makes it simple (no dealing with bureaucrats, lines, waiting, etc.). And it costs less having Wellington do it for you. What's not to love!

    thumb Sherry Fortune
    October 29, 2020

    5 star review  Wow! We had a crazy request for Wellington. He communicated great, always responding to email. And got exactly what we needed. (Even though we asked way beyond the norm) Highly recommend. Will tell all my cruising friends to use him.

    thumb Wandering Knapps aboard MV Illuminate
    October 13, 2020

    5 star review  First time bringing our dog Ida to the Bahamas and I used Wellington to handle the permitting process. I had heard from friends that the process could be a bit challenging. Contacted Wellington and within a week we had our permit. Wellington responded to my online application right away and it could not have been easier. Very reasonable fee for the service as well. Joe & Beth ONeal Cape Cod Massachusetts

    thumb Joseph ONeal
    October 10, 2020

    5 star review  HIGHLY recommend this service to anyone that is not living in the Bahamas. This was such a fast and easy process with Mr.Wellington. He was very professional and answered all of my questions right away via WhatsApp. I received my permit within the same week. Thank you so much Mr.Wellington !

    thumb Pernellya Jolly
    October 9, 2020

    5 star review  After getting the run around from USPS, FedEx and UPS I was feeling more than frustrated. That’s when I stumbled upon Wellington after frantically searching the internet for another solution. He made the process seamless! He responded quickly and his efficient communication kept me up to date every step of the way. From submitting all documents to approval was a little more than a week. I would highly recommend Wellington and his services. He has been a lifesaver!

    thumb Dana G
    September 30, 2020

    5 star review  Wellington makes a complicated process so easy! Rather than waiting and wondering if the paperwork has been received and processed, and rather than the expense and time of sending via FedEx and providing a return FedEx, and dealing with money orders, I just uploaded docs to Wellington and paid him electronically. So, so easy! It’s complicated enough to travel with pets, so it’s really nice to have one thing that goes as expected! Thanks so much for providing this service!

    thumb Ginny Hunneke
    September 24, 2020

    5 star review  Quick and easy to get a pet permit for the Bahamas with Wellington’s help! He is knowledgeable and moves fast for a very reasonable fee. Highly recommend!

    thumb Tatiana Soldatova
    September 15, 2020

    5 star review  Fabulous! I've been struggling with my own Pet Permit for years. So many trips to Department of Immigration. Standing in lines. This was perfect. Thank yoiu Wellington.

    thumb anna moore
    September 14, 2020

    5 star review  So easy and simple to have Bahamas Pet Import process the permit for you! So worth it, as it is hassle free, efficient and no worries. No driving to the the office to hand deliver paperwork, wait in line and having to return to pick it back up, especially if you are still out of the country. Highly recommend processing permits this way!

    thumb Michelle Hinton
    September 11, 2020

    5 star review  I enjoyed my experience with Mr. Sauders to obtain my pet permit to enter the Bahamas with my pet. It was so easy, and the transaction was seamless and secure. It only took a few days compared to other ways I have obtained the application to the permit. Highly recommended!!

    thumb Video Games
    September 10, 2020

    5 star review  Mr. Saunders absolutely exceeded our expectations in his promptness and attention to detail. We recently needed pet travel permits for our two dogs Murphy and Sparty. Mr. Saunders responded to our initial email within a few hours. His instructions to us were very clear and easy to follow. His email to us provided a link to the application form which we completed then emailed back to him. We received back the official Government approved pet permits from him within a few days (much less than a week). We have used his services twice over the last three years and will certainly use them again. Gary and Claudia

    thumb Gary Elliott
    September 9, 2020

    5 star review  Wellington was so helpful throughout the process! He was able to provide the permit with a quick turnaround and provided all the necessary forms and steps. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family!

    thumb Erika Romero
    September 1, 2020

    5 star review  Wellington is great!! Responded to my emails right away and made sure everything was taken care of. Even called me to confirm a few things!!! A+++

    thumb Lauren Tome
    August 11, 2020

    5 star review  Wellington was very professional and quick with his communication. Given that the Bahamas was facing a pandemic lockdown and a hurricane, the permit was received within a week! I highly recommend his services. If you are importing your fur baby, save the stress and hassle of trying to do it yourself, and use this service. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Wellington!

    thumb Stefanie Plein
    August 6, 2020

    5 star review  Mr. Wellington Saunders provided me with very fast and efficient service. I received my pet permit within two days! He was very responsive to my questions and concerns, and it was a pleasure doing business with him. I highly recommend using his service!

    thumb Sandra Walbridge
    July 26, 2020

    5 star review  I routinely travel to the Bahamas as the captain of a motor yacht. As a captain, you have to worry about EVERYTHING that goes into the trip... including the dog. The boss has a family dog and she goes everywhere with us. I either have to file a pet permit way in advance (almost impossible with my boss's schedule), or get to Nassau a few days early and walk the pet permit through myself. Since I came across Wellington's posting for his Pet Permit Service, getting the pet permit has been a breeze. Scan your documents or take a good pic of your pets documents, send to Wellington, and a couple of days later you have a permit. I think the longest I've had to wait is 3 days. I have used Wellington 4-5 times now with the same results. I would highly recommend using him for running your pet docs. Capt Rich

    thumb Richard Jones
    July 25, 2020