Reviews

Click Here to Read All Google Reviews

    review rating 5  I am happy to share that my experience was smooth sailing, even thou i am arriving by airplane. All of my questions were answered promptly and i was informed of the status of my application. I would recommend this as a quick, efficient, and affordable option when applying for a permit outside of the Bahamas. It all ahppened for me within 3 days time. And i have no more worries now. Thank u so much.

    thumb Kathy WIth A K
    1/17/2020

    review rating 5  Wellington makes the process to import pets in the Bahamas stress free, and very easy. With his friendly service, it took us less than a week from the time we sent him our documents to the time we received our permits. We are very pleased (and impressed!) and would highly recommend Bahamas Pet Import Permits! Highly recommended.

    thumb Sean Yaghobi
    1/16/2020

    review rating 5  My dog was very young so a few more forms were needed. We applied at a busy time (over Christmas) but we have the permit in time to sail to the Bahamas next week. In the past I have filed myself. This is much easier and the forms come via e-mail. Well worth the little bit extra. Thanks Wellington

    thumb Juliet boggio
    1/09/2020

    review rating 5  Excellent, efficient service. Very easy to use with clear instructions on website. Payment only required after he has reviewed documents. We received our permit 2 weeks after submitting, but it was submitted on Dec 24. Considering the holidays, turn around was a very fast 6 business days. Cost is less than sending application via courier from Canada and I don't have to waste my time getting a bank draft, going to courier, etc.

    thumb Tara Last
    1/08/2020

    review rating 5  This service was so helpful to us as we filed out pet permit for the Bahamas while cruising down the East coast! It was much fast than using the mail and eliminated the need for a fax service to receive the paperwork back. Wellington was very prompt and professional in responding to all inquiries we had about the process. Thank you!

    thumb Dustyn Keepers
    1/07/2020

    review rating 5  This is my second year requesting Wellington Saunders’ assistance to facilitate obtaining a permit to enter the Bahamas with our dog. Although the process took longer this year, probably because of the Christmas holiday, Wellington kept me personally and consistently informed every step of the way. His service is top notch and invaluable for cruisers like us who wish to enjoy Bahamian waters with our pets. Thank you, Wellington. I encourage anyone wishing to bring a pet into the Bahamas to go to his website, bahamaspetpermit.com, for a smooth and very efficient processing of your application.

    thumb Candace Kramer
    1/07/2020

    review rating 5  Very pleased with the service provided. Fast turn around of permitting application and prompt responses to questions. Wellington further kept me up to date of the status of the process. Highly recommend this service.

    thumb Caren
    12/31/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington provided us with top notch service. He was extremely responsive and helpful. We needed a quick turnaround over the holidays and he promptly expedited our request. I highly recommend this service if you need a pet permit for the Bahamas.

    thumb William Smith
    12/25/2019

    review rating 5  The service Wellington provided us was second to none. We found out late in our planning that a dog permit was required. Being so close to Christmas, we were a bit anxious about how long this could take. We sent the required paperwork as detailed on his website and within two days the permit is in hand. The most impressive part is that the 2nd day was Xmas Eve. How this was done so quickly and efficiently during the holiday season is incredible. We are very grateful for his efforts and appreciated his professionalism.

    thumb Rene Pregent
    12/25/2019

    review rating 5  I’m so happy I found Wellington! I actually applied for my dogs visa 6 months ago with $20 cash so it could be processed quickly, mailed it and my money was stolen and never heard from them. To avoid this again, I researched better options and I found Bahamas Pet Import Permits, decided that this option was much safer and more efficient than mailing it (which can take over a month!!), and I got it within a week! Even though I had some issues which would have been problematic, Wellington was able to help and solve those problems for me so I can get my dogs permit and finally move to the Bahamas. I was very short on time and this saved me lots of time and money. Thank you so much!

    thumb Kyra Kayy
    12/13/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington takes all the hassles out of the pet permit process. I will never try to do this on my own again. His price is more than fair and he keeps you posted along every aspect of the process. Great service. Much needed.

    thumb Kathi Gleim
    12/06/2019

    review rating 5  It was a great experience from start to finish. He was very informative and did what he said he would do. We were able to get our permit back within a week. Highly recommend.

    thumb Joe Brasfield
    12/04/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington was absolutely wonderful. He made the process so easy. I sent him our pets application and it was approved and sent to us within two weeks. He made the process very easy for us and we will be sure to use him in the future. I definitely recommend him if you are traveling to the Bahamas with your pet.

    thumb Christina Caccamo
    12/02/2019

    review rating 5  My husband and I are preparing to sail to the Bahamas. This will be the first time we are leaving the United States on our boat and with our 9-month old, cat, Koa. I've been a little nervous about getting our Bahamas Pet Import Permit on time and had heard that if you submit the application on your own, it could take 6-8 weeks, if it gets done at all. My friend, Carolyn, recommended using Agent, Wellington Saunders to apply for the permit and I am so thankful that she did. Wellington was able to get the permit approved and back to me in three (3) days! His website, details exactly what you need to send him. He makes it incredibly easy and fast! I would recommend Wellington to anyone bringing their pets to the Bahamas. A huge thank you for making the process easy and fast, Wellington!

    thumb Kristi Black
    11/28/2019

    review rating 5  I was able to apply for and get my pet permit emailed to me by Mr. Saunders in only 8 days. Easy to work with and answered questions right away when I had them.

    thumb Dennita Reamer
    11/23/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington was fantastic! He is the only reason we are able to go to the Bahamas! The Bahamas should pay HIM a fee! His email responses were immediate and he got our application in first thing the next morning after our evening request. Well worth the money! Thanks Wellington!

    thumb John Stevenson
    11/21/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington was amazing in assisting me with a pet permit for the Bahamas. He pushed the time for us up and we were able to receive the permit in 7 Business Days! Amazing! I would highly recommend his services!

    thumb Lydia Montez
    11/15/2019

    review rating 5  We recently found Wellington's website as we needed a pet permit for our dog. We had a difficult time here in Canada using FedEx to send our documents so we thought it would be worth a try. Well it was the best thing we could have done! Wellington made the process simple and hassle-free. He was also less expensive than FedExing from Canada. We would totally recommend this service and we will be using his services every year. He is very communicative and we never had a worry about our documents being processed in a timely manner. Thank you Wellington!

    thumb Randi Reid
    11/11/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington Saunders has done a great job for us. I recommend to anyone else to contact him and use his services. He made it easy and affordable. Good luck to all.

    thumb cethompsonii .
    10/26/2019

    review rating 5  After years of dealing directly with the Bahamas Department of Agriculture, (via Canada Post, FedEx, and UPS), I discovered this service. Wellington does great work, kept us informed throughout the process, and delivered (via email) the permit within 10 days. I highly recommend this service to anyone travelling with their pets, and intend to continue using this service in future visits to the Bahamas with our dog. Thanks again Wellington!

    thumb Brad Strawbridge KYC
    10/26/2019

    review rating 5  My wife and I used Wellington Saunders' bahamaspetpermit.com for the first time this year after we read about the fairly involved and time-consuming process of managing it ourselves. Wellington responded to my emails promptly and I had the permit in one week. A very smooth and easy process - not to mention less expensive than doing it yourself with courier costs added! I highly recommend Wellington and will use his service every season.

    thumb Kevin-Diane Roberts
    10/25/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington made this process so simple and stress free. The process had a quick turnaround time taking any uncertainty out of the equation. Wellington thank you for your wonderful service you were so friendly as well as professional throughout this process. We will be in touch to obtain further permits in the near future!

    thumb tanya reinders
    10/22/2019

    review rating 5  I don't usually write reviews but I had to this time. Wellington made the process of apply for a Bahamas Pet Permit a breeze. I am so grateful for the service he provides. It was easy, seamless, fast and reasonable! Thanks again Wellington!!

    thumb Kathy Johnson
    10/05/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington was quick to provide all the important information. He secured out permit within 7 days from application. I would recommend his assistance to remove any worry about bringing your pet into the Bahamas. Thank you

    thumb Doris Nurenberg
    10/04/2019

    review rating 5  For the past 2 years I have paid well over $100 each trip to get a permit for our pet to travel to the Bahamas on our personal boat. This year we tried using the regular mail route to save money but they claimed they never got it so then we had to spend more money to overnight the application. We are planning another trip in a few months and someone had told us that there was a company that got the permit for you without the hassle of the mail service and getting a money order. I went online and found several services but after reading the reviews for Bahamas Pet Import Permits thought I would give them a try - Wellington was so helpful and it was so easy!!! I didn't have to worry about getting the permit faxed to a friend and them getting it to me. This was the best experience and I will never go through the hassle and time consuming mail route I will continue to use Wellington and Bahamas Pet Import Permits for all our trips to the Bahamas - Thanks Wellington for your service it's made prep work coming to the Bahamas less stressful and a lot easier!!

    thumb Marne Mizelle
    9/23/2019

    review rating 5  This is an amazing service and I highly recommend using Wellington. I submitted my paperwork right after the hurricane not knowing what to expect. Wellington responded immediately, reviewed my forms and sent my approved permit all within 10 days. Wellington even responded when I had questions about entering the Bahamas and what we had to do with Customs. This is well worth the money and saved me lots of stress and time. THANK YOU Wellington!

    thumb Dorothy Irwin
    9/20/2019

    review rating 5  The services provided were outstanding from A to Z. Wellington provided advice regarding the import requirements from Switzerland to Bahamas, reviewed the papers upon submission and thereafter took care of prompt approval of my request to import my cat to Nassau. All in all this was done within a few days only. I was extremely glad about Wellington's services and can recommend them to anyone relocating with pets to The Bahamas.

    thumb Isabel Pflugi
    9/20/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington is awesome and responds quickly! Received permit within 24 hours. Website was easy to navigate. Great service. I highly recommend.

    thumb Stephanie Pasarin
    8/30/2019

    review rating 5  Great Service!!! A friend told us about this service and it was very professional, easy and fast. They reply promptly and give concise details on what needs to be done. Once I returned the form via email our Govt Permit was recieved in 4 days!!! Amazing 🙂 Thanks very much and look forward to renewing when needed.

    thumb Hank Siemon
    8/20/2019

    review rating 5  This service is awesome and affordable! It takes the guesswork out the mail, timing, back and forth etc: Wellington does a great job getting the permits done and back to you. I "highly" recommend this as a very affordable service to get your pet import permit in the Bahamas.

    thumb Ray LeBlanc
    8/12/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington Saunders made traveling with a pet so much simpler! He was able to get a permit in my hand within 48 hours after I remitted all necessary information and payment, although he made it clear the turnaround time was contingent on the Bahamian Government’s entity that issues the permit. He was patient and professional answering questions and clarifying other requirements when bringing a pet from the U.S.A to the Bahamas. Thank You so much for your assistance!!!!

    thumb Tracey Goldfarb
    8/04/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington Saunders made traveling with a pet so much simpler! He was able to get a permit in my hand within 48 hours after I remitted all necessary information and payment, although he made it clear the turnaround time was contingent on the Bahamian Government’s entity that issues the permit. He was patient and professional answering questions and clarifying other requirements when bringing a pet from the U.S.A to the Bahamas. Thank You so much for your assistance!!!!

    thumb Tracey Goldfarb
    8/04/2019

    review rating 5  Used this service, and it went great for me. Really quick, and easy. Wellington answered my questions quickly via email. Will definitely use this again next year. Takes away all the stress and hassle of doing it on your own.

    thumb Teri Jensen
    7/31/2019

    review rating 5  So glad I found Bahamas Pet Import. Wellington was great. My rural post office wouldn't let me mail the application, nor would Fedex ship to the Bahamas. I came across this business and within a few days, I had my service dog's permit. It was so simple and stress free. Wellington was extremely prompt on responding to my emails. You won't regret using this service!!! Thanks Wellington!

    thumb Jacque Smith
    7/25/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington is the best! He answered my question before I started the process and he made everything so simple. Not only is using Wellington cheaper than trying to do this on your own, it is also much faster and you know it is being done correctly. Wellington had my pet permit granted and emailed to me in 1 business day!

    thumb Ellett Bates
    7/24/2019

    review rating 5  This is a great service! Wellington is not only courteous, efficient and prompt, he is a results oriented person. From start to finish in a week. Well worth money!

    thumb Paul Rubin
    6/17/2019

    review rating 5  This was absolutely the most easy way to get the permit for my dog to come to the Bahamas with us. It was easier than booking the airplane and the hotel Wellington answered emails I will Definitelyuse the service again. Now I do have a question for anyone reading this has anybody ever had any problems with their dog getting mange at The Bahamas?

    thumb Kristen Ross
    6/05/2019

    review rating 5  This was absolutely the most easy way to get the permit for my dog to come to the Bahamas with us. It was easier than booking the airplane and the hotel Wellington answered emails I will Definitelyuse the service again. Now I do have a question for anyone reading this has anybody ever had any problems with their dog getting mange at The Bahamas?

    thumb Kristen Ross
    6/05/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington was amazing. He got our pup his permit in record time (4 Days). This was so much easier and saved me the cost and hassle of USPS and Fed Ex. We will use him again for all future trips to the Bahamas. I am so grateful for this service. Cheers!

    thumb Jennifer Simpson
    5/30/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington with Bahamas Pet Import Permits was fantastic! The process was seamless and super fast! The Bahamas government is not easy to deal with and their website is not complete, so I'm CERTAIN my application would have been rejected if I had tried to obtain a pet permit on my own. I didn't have any time to spare and Wellington got it done for me in less than a week!

    thumb C Janssen
    5/22/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington Sanders has the BEST way to get your pet import form. Way faster than even an overnight from FEDEX even with the fee for the fax back. And might I add, cheaper!!! We have done this many times, and this is by far the easiest way. He got our form back in 5 business days! So much easier this way and will be using his services every time I come to the Bahamas. It may be a little worrying as it’s online, but he is true to his word, and it IS legitimate. I emailed him my forms and the next day he had them turned in! 5 out of 5 stars! Thanks Wellington!

    thumb Brett Landers
    5/18/2019

    review rating 5  Great service. I applied for a permit for our little dog through this website. Quick reply and got the permit two days later! Awesome. I would recommend this service 100% and will use them again.

    thumb Philippe Covat
    5/17/2019

    review rating 5  What a great service Wellington offers. We got our permit in six days. Wellington kept us informed throughout the entire process. Highly recommend his services. Money well spent - will definitely use this service again.

    thumb Terri Fiessinger
    5/05/2019

    review rating 5  Great service. We've been taking our dogs to the Abacos for 18 years and it was always a chore to get the permits. With Wellington its easy, fast and less expensive.

    thumb Leland Nichols
    5/04/2019

    review rating 5  I cannot express how pleased I am with this service. We got our permits for our 3 dogs the same day we requested the service. Awesome and hassle free. I totally recommend!!

    thumb Cc Moisan
    5/04/2019

    review rating 5  Getting the import permit for our dog has always been a challenge. Wellington has made this a simple, easy process. His service is timely and he communicates well - would highly recommend!

    thumb Jim Hammel
    4/29/2019

    review rating 5  This is a great business! Wellington makes the process of getting your Bahamian pet permit so easy and seamless. The turn around time was quick too!

    thumb TheaLynn K
    4/16/2019

    review rating 5  A welcome alternative to the normal process of trying to bring a pet into the Bahamas. In the past the application and fee would get lost, or would take months. Wellington was extremely helpful and had our permits in a couple of days. A great service.

    thumb Cliff Seeley
    4/08/2019

    review rating 5  Prompt service and excellent Communication! Wellington kept us informed every step of the way. We HIGHLY recommend his service 100%

    thumb Jeff Dever
    4/02/2019

    review rating 5  Amazing Service! Received my permit in less than a week. Mr. Saunders kept me informed every step of the way. Service was extremely easy and efficient.

    thumb jeane wilson
    4/02/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington was wonderful to work with as he was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. He made the process easy and fast. We sent him the paperwork on Monday and within a few days it was completed and we had our pet permit. Thank you Wellington and I would definitely recommend your service.

    thumb Timothy Dyer
    3/23/2019

    review rating 5  I can’t save enough about the service Wellington offers, I spoke to him on Monday, as I was a bit skeptical. He had all our information by Tuesday and the turn around was so quick! Friday we have our pet permit for travel to Bahamas. We will definitely be using your services in the future. This is really the easiest and fastest way to receive your pet permit! The cost is very reasonable!

    thumb Pam Cleckler
    3/15/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington provides a great service for people needing pet permits. He does a fantastic job and reasonable price. Much easier than doing everything yourself. Thanks Wellington Marty

    thumb Martin Marcellus
    3/03/2019

    review rating 5  What a great service Wellington provides! Quick and efficient and you can communicate via email. Wellington responds quickly and keeps you up to date on your application. What a bright person to pick up on this much needed and appreciated service to pet owners visiting the beautiful Bahamas. Thank you Wellington!

    thumb Libby Hackney
    3/01/2019

    review rating 5  My wife and I are 100% satisfied with the service provided. The permit process went smooth and quick (1wk) and priced fairly! Thank you for job well done!!

    thumb Stan Hormell
    2/22/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington is awesome! I submitted all my documents to him on 2/7 and was emailed the approved permit on 2/21. So much faster than the doing the standard mailing and waiting process. Very easy to use!!

    thumb Kevin Cook
    2/22/2019

    review rating 5  Great service and rate. Immediately responded to my email and submitted the permit. I had it within a week. This is the best way to take care of getting a permit and saves you from mailing a fedx or UPS international package.

    thumb Lisa Pessina
    2/22/2019

    review rating 5  Great service! This was a great service- easy to send in the forms and make your payment. The business owner keeps you updated through email and we received the pet permit in less than two weeks. We will definitely recommend this service to fellow sailors with pets in the future.

    thumb Hannah Duffek
    2/09/2019

    review rating 5  Wellington is providing a valuable service to cruisers taking a pet to The Bahamas. Working with Wellington is like having a friend in The Bahamas to work with the government on your behalf. He provided clear communication throughout the process, and promptly attended to each step (which is something I wish I could say about all the businesses I deal with here in the USA). I submitted my forms and payment on January 29, and received notification that the importation application was approved on February 4. (This was just my experience; your experience may be different.) This is obviously much faster and easier than sending forms and payment back and forth to the Bahamian government from the USA. Wellington made getting a pet permit as fast and easy a possible. Highly recommended.

    thumb Tom Clark
    2/04/2019